vallee-meribel_accueil.jpg

Welcome to Chandon

A subtle alliance between tradition and modernity

The two rare and exceptional  XVIIth century chalets, old style barns in Méribel valley, are perfect for 6 persons and 8 persons respectively. Quiet and relaxing places to appreciate the art of mountain living and to relax after a day of hiking, skiing or family outing. 

grange-chandon-chambre-haute.jpg
Salon

Le Bûcher

6 persons

For  centuries, le Bucher contained firewood from the timber cut from the Arcossais forest. Its small triangular recesses remains a mystery.

La Grange

8 persons

Long time ago, la Grange sheltered hay to feed the Tarine breeds cows, staying in the stable warmth during winter.

In the heart of the classified barns of Chandon

The built vernacular of Chandon hamlet presents grouped constructions and adjoining buildings, serviced by narrow and steep alleys. At the bottom of the hamlet, the multi-level and cascading barns on the slope are facing the alignment of houses.

Cable Cars

Covid-19

We commit to a full refund should your bookings be disrupted by government imposed restrictions due to Covid-19... The chalets are disinfected before each arrival and hydroalcoholic gel / masks kits are available. So do no hesitate, come and take fresh air and space in our mountains!

25% discount with code covid19 when booking on this website. Valid until  31 March 2021.

Portfolio

No need to use your car

2 private parking places

Every 15min, a free schuttle brings you in 5min to the ski lifts

2min drive to the gondola lift (free parking places)

You can ski down until the Chalet at the end of the day

The owners, Marie-Claude and Daniel

In parallel to our international careers, we are very attached to the idea of preserving the Méribel valley heritage. We support the initative of the municipality of Les Allues regarding the protection of the houses and barns located in Chandon.

We initiate the first restoration: La Maison de Marie, a bourgeois-style house with a wrought-iron balcony from Italy. In 2015, we begin the restoration of Les Granges de Chandon by Le Bûcher. La Grange was restored in 2018. We speak fluently French, English and Dutch.

Les Granges de Chandon

At the bottom of Chandon hamlet, in the grouped and adjoining buildings: multi-level and cascading barns facing the alignment of houses.

Leave us a message

© 2021 - Les Granges de Chandon

granges-chandon-ete-jardin.JPG

Bienvenue à Chandon

Réservez dès maintenant pour l'hiver prochain et appréciez la remise sur le tarif de votre séjour avec le code EARLY. Venez respirer et faire votre plein de nature et d'authenticité au cœur des Alpes. Chandon est unique à Méribel.

Une alliance subtile entre tradition et modernité

Découvrez deux chalets d'exception, anciennes granges du XVIIème siècle, nichés au cœur de la vallée de Méribel. Nous vous proposons en location ces hébergements pour 6 et 8 personnes, restaurés dans le cadre d'un programme de protection du patrimoine. Un endroit calme et reposant, où apprécier l'art de vivre en montagne et vous détendre après une journée au grand air.

grange-chandon-chambre-haute.jpg
Salon

Le Bûcher

6 personnes

Pendant des siècles, le Bûcher a abrité le bois de chauffage issu des coupes effectuées dans la forêt de l'Arcossais.

La Grange

8 personnes

Dans le temps, la Grange abritait le foin pour nourrir les vaches tarines, confinées dans la chaleur de l'étable durant l'hiver. 

Au cœur des granges classées de Chandon

Le bâti vernaculaire du hameau de Chandon présente des constructions groupées et mitoyennes, desservies par des ruelles étroites et pentues. Dans le bas du hameau, les granges étagées en cascade sur la pente font face à l’alignement des habitations.

Cable Cars

Covid-19

Nous nous engageons à vous rembourser si votre réservation était perturbée par des restrictions dues au Covid-19... Les chalets sont désinfectés avant chaque arrivée et des kits gel hydroalcoolique / masques sont mis à votre disposition. Alors n'hésitez pas, venez prendre l'air et de l'espace dans nos montagnes !

Pour l'hiver prochain, profitez dès maintenant d'une réduction sur le tarif de votre séjour en entrant le code EARLY lors de votre réservation sur ce site. Utilisable jusqu'au 30 septembre 2021.

Portfolio

4 places de parking privatives

Navette gratuite toutes les 15min (5min jusqu'aux pistes) 

Télécabine à 2min de route (parking gratuit)

Chalet accessible en skis pour le retour des pistes

Voiture inutile, air pur garanti

Les propriétaires, Marie-Claude et Daniel

En parallèle de carrières internationales et très attachés au programme de la vallée de Méribel, nous soutenons l'initiative de la municipalité des Allues concernant la protection des maisons et granges situées à Chandon.

 

Nous initions la première restauration : La Maison de Marie, maison de type bourgeoise avec son balcon en fer forgé venu d'Italie. En 2015, nous entamons la restauration des Granges de Chandon par le Bûcher. La Grange sera restaurée à son tour en 2018. Nous parlons couramment le Français, l'Anglais et le Néerlandais.